TWÓJ KOSZYK

Koszyk jest pusty
ksiazka tytuł: Anatomy of Deception autor: Lawrence Goldstone
FORMY I KOSZTY DOSTAWY
  • 0,00 zł
Produkt w wersji cyfrowej - więcej informacji tutaj

Anatomy of Deception

Wersja elektroniczna (brak aktualizacji)
Wydawnictwo: Random House
ISBN: 9780385673808
Wydanie: 2011 r.
Język: angielski

Dostępność: aktualnie niedostępny
134,40 zł 121,00 zł
Powiadom, gdy będzie dostępny
 
Powiadomienie o dostępności towaru
Obrazek ochronny
 

In the tradition of Caleb Carrs The Alienist and Matthew Pearls The Dante Club, this mesmerizing forensic thriller thrusts the reader into the operating rooms, drawing rooms, and back alleys of 1889 Philadelphia, as a doctor grapples with the principles of scientific process to track a daring killer.In the morgue of a Philadelphia hospital, physicians uncover the corpse of a beautiful young woman. What they see takes their breath away. Within days, one doctor, Ephraim Carroll, strongly suspects that he knows the womans identity. . .and the horrifying events that led to her death. But in this richly atmospheric debut novel an ingenious blend of history, suspense, and early forensic science the most compelling chapter is yet to come, as the young doctor is plunged into a maze of murder, secrets, and unimaginable crimes.Peopled with vibrant real-life characters such as Canadian William Osler, hailed as the Father of Modern Medicine; famed surgeon William Stewart Halsted, who performed the first emergency blood transfusion and invented surgical gloves; and the controversial painter Thomas Eakins, The Anatomy of Deception brings to life a little-known and exciting turning-point in American medical history, when ignorant butchery gave way to intelligent surgeryand a young doctor is forced to confront an agonizing moral choice between exposing a killer, undoing a wrong, and, quite possibly, protecting the future of medicine itself.From the Hardcover edition.

 

Newsletter

Newsletter
Zapisz Wypisz

Płatności

Kanały płatności

Sklep Internetowy Zinamon.pl akceptuje płatności:

  • płatność elektroniczna eCard (karta płatnicza, ePrzelew)
  • za pobraniem - przy odbiorze przesyłki należność pobiera listonosz lub kurier