TWÓJ KOSZYK

Koszyk jest pusty
ksiazka tytuł: Spiral autor: Paul McEuen
FORMY I KOSZTY DOSTAWY
  • 0,00 zł
Produkt w wersji cyfrowej - więcej informacji tutaj

Spiral

A Novel
Wersja elektroniczna (brak aktualizacji)
Wydawnictwo: Random House
ISBN: 9780679604358
Wydanie: 2011 r.
Język: angielski

Dostępność: aktualnie niedostępny
181,00 zł 162,90 zł
Powiadom, gdy będzie dostępny
 
Powiadomienie o dostępności towaru
Obrazek ochronny
 

In this riveting debut thrillera finalist for Best First Novel at the 2012 Thriller Awards and a nominee for a Nero Awardthe race is on to stop the devastating proliferation of the ultimate bioweapon. Spiral is perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child, and Richard Preston. When Nobel laureate Liam Connor is found dead at the bottom of one of Ithaca, New York's famous gorges, his research collaborator, Cornell professor of nanoscience Jake Sterling, refuses to believe it was suicide. Why would one of the world's most eminent biologists, a eighty-six-year old man in good health who survived some of the darkest days of the Second World War, have chosen to throw himself off a bridge? And who was the mysterious woman caught on camera at the scene? Soon it becomes clear that a cache of supersophisticated nanorobotseach the size of a spiderhas disappeared from the dead man's laboratory. Stunned by grief, Jake, Liam's granddaughter, Maggie, and Maggie's nine-year-old son, Dylan, try to put the pieces together. They uncover ingeniously coded messages Liam left behind pointing toward a devastating secret he gleaned off the shores of war-ravaged Japan and carried for more than sixty years. What begins as a quest for answers soon leads to a horrifying series of revelations at the crossroads of biological warfare and nanoscience. At this dangerous intersection, a skilled and sadistic assassin, an infamous Japanese war criminal, and a ruthless U.S. government official are all players in a harrowing game of power, treachery, and intriguea game whose winner will hold the world's fate literally in the palm of his hand.From the Hardcover edition.

 

Newsletter

Newsletter
Zapisz Wypisz

Klikając "Zapisz" zgadzasz się na przesyłanie na udostępniony adres e-mail informacji handlowych, tj. zwłaszcza o ofertach, promocjach w formie dedykowanego newslettera.

Płatności

Kanały płatności

Sklep Internetowy Zinamon.pl akceptuje płatności:

  • płatność elektroniczna eCard (karta płatnicza, ePrzelew)
  • za pobraniem - przy odbiorze przesyłki należność pobiera listonosz lub kurier